top of page
  • Writer's pictureALEXA DUFFY

PLTW Reflection

Thursday, May 25, 2023


Overall, I am most proud of my change of mindset in regards to PLTW and Engineering. When I started PLTW, I only saw Engineering as a way to combine my love of math with my love of art and design. And although it is, it's also much more than that. Engineering demands proper social skills, innovative thinking, the fortitude to think about things objectively and precisely, and the courage to get one's hand dirty.


In my freshman year, I was as shy as a bat (are bats shy?). Although I still can be quiet and awkward at times, I am no longer afraid to talk to my peers, and I've found a lot of happiness and fulfillment in doing so.







To incoming PLTW seniors, don't be afraid to try. Don't be afraid to speak up. Don't be afraid to answer a question you know absolutely nothing about. You only live once so have fun with it gosh darn it!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page